Quick Answer: Who Won Most ICC Champions Trophy?

How many times India won ICC Champions Trophy?

Tournament summary Seven teams have competed in every finals tournament.

Seven different nations have won the title.

South Africa won the inaugural tournament, India and Australia have each won twice, while New Zealand, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Pakistan have each won once..

Why did they stop the Champions Trophy?

Owing to poor viewership, lack of audience interest, unstable sponsorships and lack of other necessary factors, the three founding cricket boards announced on 15 July 2015 that the tournament would be scrapped, thus the 2014 Champions League Twenty20 was the last series of the tournament.

Who won most Asia Cup?

India national cricket teamAsia Cup/Current champions

Who won ICC Champions Trophy 2002?

Sri Lanka2002 ICC Champions TrophyAdministrator(s)International Cricket CouncilTournament format(s)Round-robin and knockoutHost(s)Sri LankaChampionsSri Lanka, India (1st title)Participants125 more rows

Who won ICC Champions Trophy 2019?

Exactly six years ago on this day, India defeated hosts England to clinch their second ICC Champions Trophy title at Edgbaston. With that thrilling win, India also became the second team after Australia to win the ICC Champions Trophy more than one time.

How many ICC trophies Pakistan won?

Pakistan also won the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy for the first time, defeating India….Pakistan national cricket team.PersonnelODIs Played Won/Lost Total 930 488/413 (9 ties, 20 no result) This year 3 2/0 (1 tie, 0 no result)World Cup appearances11 (first in 1975)Best resultChampions (1992)Twenty20 Internationals27 more rows

Who won the ICC Champions Trophy 2000?

New ZealandThe 2000 ICC KnockOut Trophy was a One Day International cricket tournament held in Kenya (which helped to increase the popularity of cricket in Kenya). New Zealand were crowned champions and cashed the winner’s cheque of US$250 000.

Who will host Champions Trophy 2021?

ICC Chief Dave Richardson has confirmed that India will host both the 2021 ICC Champions Trophy and the ICC World Cup in 2023 and are in no threat to lose out on the hosting rights after tax exemption speculation.

Who will host the 2023 World Cup?

IndiaIndia, the hosts of the 2023 ODI World Cup, along with seven other top Super League teams will qualify directly for the tournament to be held in October-November. The bottom five teams from the Super League will compete in the 2023 World Cup qualifier, joining the best three teams from League 2.