Quick Answer: What Are The 5 Major Plant Groups?

What are the major plant groups?

The major plant groups include bryophytes (mosses), pteridophytes (ferns), gymnosperms (conifers), and angiosperms (flowering, seed-bearing plants)..

What are the 5 main groups of the plant kingdom?

According to this, the Kingdom Plantae has been divided into five major groups….They are:Thallophyta.Bryophyta.Pteridophyta.Gymnosperms.Angiosperms.

What are the 3 major groups of land plants?

Two major groups of plants are green algae and embryophytes (land plants). Three bryophyte (nonvascular) divisions are liverworts, hornworts, and mosses. Seven tracheophyte (vascular) divisions are clubmosses, ferns and horsetails, conifers, cycads, ginkgos, gnetae, and flowering plants.

What are the classes of plants?

An Example of Plant ClassificationKingdomPlantae – PlantsDivisionMagnoliophyta – Flowering plantsClassMagnoliopsida – DicotyledonsSubclassAsteridaeOrderAsterales5 more rows