Question: Who Took 1st Wicket In IPL 2008?

Who won IPL 2006?

Batting first, CSK scored 205 runs for a loss of 5 wickets from 20 overs, setting up a humongous target for the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

RCB failed for the second time in an IPL finals as they managed to score only 147 runs after losing 8 wickets from 20 overs.

CSK won the match emphatically by 58 runs..

Who scored 1st century in IPL?

Brendon McCullumKolkata Knight Riders-1 Century (1 player) Brendon McCullum lit up the IPL in the tournament’s first match in 2008. Playing for Kolkata Knight Riders against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.

Who scored fastest fifty in IPL history?

KL RahulKL Rahul holds the title of making the quickest fifty within the history of IPL.

Which team has highest score in IPL?

Highest Team Score in IPL#TeamScore1Royal Challengers Bangalore263/52Royal Challengers Bangalore248/33Chennai Super Kings246/54Kolkata Knight Riders245/616 more rows

Who won 100 matches in IPL?

MS DhoniMS Dhoni is the only captain in the history of the IPL to win 100 games for one franchise.

Who hit the first century in t20?

GayleOn September 11, 2007, Gayle (117 off 57) became the first-ever batsman to score a century in the T20Is, against South Africa at Wanderers, Johannesburg.

Who took 22 wickets in the 2008 IPL?

Sohail TanvirWith Indian Premier League (IPL) 8 all set to begin, Bharath Seervi lists the five bowlers with most wickets in each season and highest wicket-takers for all teams in each season….TeamRajasthan RoyalsWickets22BowlerSohail TanvirStrike Rate11.28 more columns•Apr 8, 2015

Who was the most expensive player in IPL 2008?

Mahendra Singh DhoniThe first auction was conducted on 20 February 2008 with Mahendra Singh Dhoni winning the highest bid of US$1.5 million. Andrew Symonds was the most costly foreign player.

Who won the first IPL in 2008?

Rajasthan RoyalsIPL 2008: Season of underdogs Rajasthan Royals won the inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League after defeating Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets at DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. RR’s Shane Watson was player of the tournament, while Sohail Tanvir won the Purple cap with 22 scalps in the tournament.

Who won IPL 2008 final?

Rajasthan Royals2008 Indian Premier League Final/Champion

Who won first IPL?

Rajasthan RoyalsThe inaugural IPL season was won by Rajasthan Royals.

Who scored most 100 in t20?

Rohit SharmaIndia’s Rohit Sharma leads the list with four T20I centuries, followed by New Zealand’s Colin Munro and Australia’s Glenn Maxwell with three each.

Who found IPL?

Board of Control for Cricket in IndiaLalit ModiIndian Premier League/Founders

Who took the first wicket in IPL?

Sandeep Lamichhane’sSandeep Lamichhane’s first wicket on debut. The first cricketer from Nepal to be a part of the VIVIO IPL had his moment to cherish picking up his first wicket on debut.

Who hit first six in IPL?

Chris GayleMost SixesPOSPLAYERRuns1Chris Gayle47722AB de Villiers47933MS Dhoni46324Rohit Sharma516224 more rows

Who won IPL in 2009?

Hyderabad Deccan Chargers2009 Indian Premier League/Champion

Who bowled the fastest ball in IPL?

Anrich NortjeNEW DELHI: Delhi Capitals’ South African fast bowler Anrich Nortje may have created waves after he bowled the fastest delivery in IPL history, clocking 156.2 kmph against Rajasthan Royals on October 14, but it has failed to excite former England captain and opening batsman Mike Atherton.